During the summer, the Society meets every Tuesday from May through to the end of August.  Meetings are on Tuesdays at 7.00p.m. unless otherwise stated. Stout footwear is generally advised for our outdoor meetings. Visitors are usually most welcome. Note that as many of the meeting places do not have postcodes, the closest is listed. Click on the grid reference to load a map showing the location of the site.

During the winter, the Society meets every Tuesday from September through to the end of April at:

Cruck Barn
City Discovery Centre
Bradwell Abbey
Alston Drive
Milton Keynes
MK13 9AP

                                click here for map

Meetings open with refreshments at 7.30pm, for an 8pm start. Meeting are free for members. There is a charge of £2.00 for non-members.

You can download the current programme here in Word or PDF format.

Please note that clause 7 of the Society’s constitution reads: “The Society will exercise due care when arranging its meeting and activities for the benefit of members. Members taking part in any meeting or activity do so at their own risk”. Click this link to view the full Risk Assessment document.

Event Information:

  • Officers and Committee

    Non-Committee members with specific responsibilities:

    Officers President: Roy Maycock
    Vice-Presidents: Martin Kincaid
    John C Wickham
    Chairman: Lewis Dickinson
    Deputy Chairman: Paul Lund
    Treasurer: Joe Clinch
    Secretary: Jane Grisdale
    Committee Ayla Webb
     Catering Colin Docketty
     Membership Secretary Di Parsons
    Website: Peter Hassett
    Mervyn Dobbin
    Summer Programme: Mary Sarre
     Wildlife Sites Ian Saunders
     Non-Committee members with specific responsibilities: Tetrad Project:
    Publications Editor:
    Tony Wood